“I know you’re a computer-generated image, but you seem so real.”

Commander William Riker: “I’d be a fool not to realize how lucky I am, to be on this ship, serving with these people. It’s like a dream come true. Just like this.”

Hologram Program Minuet: “A dream? Is that what this is? Is that what I am?”

Riker: “I know that you’re a computer-generated image, but your smell, your touch, the way you feel, even the things you say and think seem so real.”

Minuet: “Thank you.”

Riker: “How far can this relationship go? I mean, how real are you?”

Minuet: “As real as you need me to be.”

(Star Trek: TNG s01e14 – “11001001

Share Your Thoughts

